Ideas

Last night I ate some chocolate that kept me up half the night and I got to some thinking…

1. I want to record every minute of my life on a digital tape recorder and play back in real time at Erin’s nothing art show. Seems kinda narcissistic but it’s not– I just think recording everything lowers it’s value… kinda like how if everyone has lots of money it’s not worth anything. We can call it aural inflation. And as that worth shrinks and shrinks it moves closer and closer to nothing. Nothing as something, something as nothing. Bear with me.

2. I want to set up a photobooth at the Halloween party with a remote control for my camera, and have it tether into the computer and automatically add weird effects and live blog itself. Word? Or too much?

3. Create an automator script that chooses random bits of video on my computer and edits them together arbitrarily. Can this be done?

4. The blending of technology and art: I want to explore the point where these two entities meet; where you can no longer tell one from the other. Perhaps I can run a video screen shot recorder on my computer all day everyday, sped it up 10x and projected it on a loop… you’d see me type papers, surf the internet (it’s a skill, and I might say I have it), edit photos, etc. The computer is my paintbrush and this would be you watching me paint in fast motion.

5.

One Response to “Ideas”

  1. Kage Says:

    “Magic Movie” in iMovie 06 takes random bits of a video and puts them together into a sequence arbitrarily. I got an unpleasant vag. shot of a guy who brought in some video of his wife giving birth that way.

Leave a Reply

